jump to navigation

Swamped November 7, 2008

Posted by fetzthechemist in Uncategorized.
trackback

My workload has become ridculously busy. After a spring and summer of only a trickle of work, three big things have started and each demand a lot of time. Consequently I have had little time or energy to think on topics for this blog. A forced hiatus, more or less. Each week, if not each day, reminds me of that phrase “Be careful what you wish for.”

This past week was no exception. I worked more than full days, aided by the fact that it was a downpour most of Saturday. Most days recently see earnings in four figures. Even though it should not stay at that high level or this frenzied pace, November ought to bring in somewhat into the five figures. Uncle Sam will enjoy my increased taxes in this time of deficit government spending.

So, I’ll be trying to fit in topics when they pop up, but the frequency cannot be what it was. That big workload and the increased travel make it hard (I travel to Los Angeles early next week, then almost immediately¬†to Abu Dhabi for a week. Racking of frequent-flyer miles, too – probably over 60,000 for the last three months of the year.

This also looks very likely to last through at least the first quarter of next year. Sheesh. I really am liking it, but I will be selective in expending energies.

Comments»

1. Milo - November 7, 2008

As I have found in the five years of blogging, time away from the keyboard is a good thing. My problem is that I am restless with blog topics, hosts, designs etc… so I tend to come and go more often than my reader(s) would like.

I find that the best posts are the ones written when there is something to say. Posting just to keep the flow going never really leads to anything valuble.


Leave a Reply

