jump to navigation

Conflicting interests November 30, 2009

Posted by fetzthechemist in Uncategorized.
trackback

OK, I’ve been working on a book chapter. It will be part of a very large work, a multivolume set. I have been awaiting approval from certain authors to use some of their figures. Got that and now submitted the chapter.

Each section has chapters on allied topics. The overall editors chose a section editor from amongst the chapter authors. They chose me. Now I must approve whether my chapter is good enough to include. Well, yes, that is why I submitted it.

Scientific bodies are not always put together for effectiveness or efficiency.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

