jump to navigation

Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow? Uh, no. December 22, 2009

Posted by fetzthechemist in Uncategorized.
trackback

I look at the news footage of the East Coasr snowstorm and am thankful O chose a job in California over ones in Ohio, Michigan, and New Jersey when I finished grad school. That was by design. I am basically not a cold weather person. I can go to Washington or Boston in winter and tolerate the cold and ice and snow, but I still dislike it.Bundling up is not fun or romantic, as the songwriters and poets have tried to make it seem. A high of -5 C is always awful weather. The scenes of the US Capitol Mall in snow makes me apprehensive that that will be the weather when I go there in early February.

I used to like hot weather growing up in the South, but have acclimated to the temperate climate of the San Francisco area. Abu Dhabi in July is awful…..but less so that Boston in January.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

