jump to navigation

2011 ACS awards to 2 colleagues September 2, 2010

Posted by fetzthechemist in Uncategorized.

Two friends and colleagues will be receiving ACS awards next year. Dr. Lawrence (Larry) Scott will receive the George Olah award in hydrocarbon chemistry and Dr. Klaus Muellen will receive the polymer chemistry award.

I look forward every year to seeing who the winners are, both from professional curiosity and from a likelihood that someone I know will win one – a few of those in the past few years include Vic Snieckus, Josef Michl, and Pete Carr.



No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: