jump to navigation

This year’s ACS award winners…. January 31, 2011

Posted by fetzthechemist in Uncategorized.

Once again, the ACS has started announcing the award winners. This year’s including two colleagues, Klaus Muellen for the polymer research award and Larry Scott for the George Olah Award in Hydrocarbon chemistry. Some of both’s work has involved large PAHs. Both kindly sent me samples of some of their new PAHs to play with, spectroscopically and chromatographically. Both also are quite kind and indulgd me in various discussions on large PAHs. These two are representative that you can be a good person and still compete in forefront science. You do not have to be secretive, combative, denegrating towards competitors – but rayjer jointing helping each other advance. Congratulations!



No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: