jump to navigation

New technology week April 20, 2012

Posted by fetzthechemist in Uncategorized.
trackback

I put off switching from Window Vista Ultimate to Window 7. No real reason other than WVU was adequate, without any real drawbacks. I finally switched over late last week and doubled my RAM. The PC operates a lot faster and Windows 7 is virtually identical to WVU.

 

Then on Tuesday I was out running errands and went by one of my mobile carrier’s stores. I popped in because I have had on the to-do list to check out being connected in the UAE and other GCC countries that I might visit. My cell phone is old, I have had it for 4 or 5 years. Again, it meets my needs for most things. But to connect in the UAE through my phone, I need a 4G phone. My plan was going to expire later this year, so I pulled the trigger and bought a new 4G phone (a basic Samsung flip phone which is a lot similar to my old phone except that it is modern – but basically just a phone). I will need to see about buying prepaid time when I am again in the UAE in a week, but real roaming was exorbitantly expensive.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

